Warning: call_user_func_array() expects parameter 1 to be a valid callback, class 'collapsArch' does not have a method 'enqueue_scripts' in /export/sd204/www/jp/r/e/gmoserver/8/3/sd0561283/web-uridongpo.com/wordpress-4.0-ja-jetpack-undernavicontrol/wp-includes/class-wp-hook.php on line 286

KCNA Commentary Accuses U.S. of Its Anachronistic Policy toward DPRK

Juche 103 (2014)/12/23 KCNA(Korean Central News Agency) [조선어] [日本語]


Pyongyang, December 23 (KCNA) — Total failure of the present U.S. administration’s “strategic patience policy” has become obvious, sparking off an uproar in the U.S.

The U.S. Congress had termed the policy a “fence sitting policy” in August. Its research service published a report critical of the policy on Dec. 11.

The report noted that the Obama administration’s policy toward the DPRK featured as “strategic patience policy” has made the DPRK steadily bolster up its nukes and missile capability.

Even those in the U.S. political camp are becoming increasingly critical of it, terming it a “completely failed policy” as it compelled the “north to consolidate its social system and have access to nukes.”

Unabated in the camp is the scramble among political forces due to the Obama administration’s anachronistic policy toward the DPRK.

This, in the final analysis, means a total bankruptcy of the U.S. harsh hostile policy toward the DPRK and strikingly proves that the latter’s line of simultaneously developing the two fronts has proved successful.

Since it took office, the present U.S. administration has pursued what it called the strategic patience policy which calls for waiting until the DPRK gives up all its nuclear activities and dismantles its nukes and yields to the U.S.

It has noisily trumpeted about the theory of “disallowing the north’s nukes” the keynote of which is that it can neither recognize nor overlook the latter’s access to nukes and the latter should unconditionally dismantle or abandon its nukes.(more)


[Korea Info]

Leave a Reply

《웹 우리 동포》후원 안내
« 11月   1月 »
  • 2023
  • 2022
  • 2021
  • 2020
  • 2019
  • 2018
  • 2017
  • 2016
  • 2015
  • 2014
  • 2013
  • 2012
  • 2011
  • 2010
  • 2009
  • 2008
  • 2007
  • 2006
  • 2005
  • 2004
  • 2003
  • 2002
  • 2001
  • 2000